Board of Directors of the Employees Trust Fund appointed for a period of 2 years

With the consent of His Majesty the Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam, the board of the Employees Trust Fund, TAP, announces the appointment of its Chairman, Deputy Chairman and members for a period of two years with effect from 21st February 2006 to 20th February 2008, pursuant to Sections 4 sub sections 1 and 2 of the Employees Trust Fund Act Chapter 167.

The Chairman is the Minister of Culture, Youth and Sports and the Deputy Chairman, the Permanent Secretary at the Prime Minister’s Office. The members are made up of the Permanent Secretaries at the Ministry of Finance and Ministry of Industry and Primary Resources; Director General of the Civil Service; Managing Director of Brunei Investment Agency; The Commissioner of Labour and Solicitor General as the Attorney General’s Representative; Deputy Managing Director of Brunei Shell Petroleum Co Ltd and the Chief Executive Officer, Royal Brunei Airlines Sendirian Berhad as the representative of the private Sectors. The Ex-Officio member is The Managing Director of the Employees’ Trust Fund. (7th Mar 2006)